2010 in review

Folks:

Below are the stats of my blog. First I would like to thank all friends, visitors for encouraging me. In the 2010, I have written 10 posts which is very less compared with 20008/09. I have not contributed much on technical side. As you aware every blogger will undergo lag phase like this.

To be honest, 2010 was really toughest year in my career. I was (still) working in one of the biggest GIS project and leading team of 15+ and still project is running. This is the longest project in GIS having more than 1.5 years of development phase and business is more than 1/2 million $.So completely occupied with the work.

Every day I work atleast 15 hrs per day is required and almost worked on 30+ week ends in office. Due to work schedule, traveling 35 km per day, lack of connectivity forced to keep out. OK. Though I have not written much, but still I have helped many folks on the carrer front through emails and calls. I have made some good friends and juniors. I try to help as much as I can. I have replied almost most of the mails, if at all I missed any, I am sorry for that.

In this new year 2011, I will try to share more on technical front which I learnt. I would request you give your feed back as comments on what sort of articles are required. Again, I profusely thank each and every one of you for supporting me. Wish you a very Happy New year 2011.

Regards

Lakshmanan

The stats helper monkeys at WordPress.com mulled over how this blog did in 2010, and here’s a high level summary of its overall blog health:

Healthy blog!

The Blog-Health-o-Meter™ reads Wow.

Crunchy numbers

Featured image

A helper monkey made this abstract painting, inspired by your stats.

Madison Square Garden can seat 20,000 people for a concert. This blog was viewed about 67,000 times in 2010. If it were a concert at Madison Square Garden, it would have performed about 3 times.

In 2010, there were 10 new posts, growing the total archive of this blog to 180 posts. There were 2 pictures uploaded, taking up a total of 31kb.

The busiest day of the year was September 28th with 552 views. The most popular post that day was GIS Courses in India.

Attractions in 2010

These are the posts and pages that got the most views in 2010.

1

GIS Courses in India September 2008
241 comments

2

GIS Interview Questions December 2008
71 comments

3

ESRI ArcGIS Server Flex API sites January 2009
6 comments

4

ArcObjects Tutorial I-Create Custom Command May 2008
10 comments

5

What is new in ArcGIS 9.3 February 2008
1 comment

One Response to “2010 in review”

  1. Smaran Says:

    Really thanks a lot for all the help despite such busy schedule. You have been a BIG help, thanks once again.

Leave a Reply

