GIS Engineer (GIS) – Mangalore Location

Location : Mangalore , India

Core Experience: 3 Yrs – 5 Yrs

 Total Experience: 5yrs

 Job Description:

 Digitization (Raster to Vector conversion using any kind of GIS tools)

  • GIS Data migration (one format to another format)
  • Creation of spatial and Non-spatial data as per the requirements
  • Able to work with minimum guidelines
  • Deliver assigned tasks on time with expected quality
  • Building Geo-database
  • Ensure data backup of all critical data necessary for business continuity

 Mandatory Skill:

 Knowledge of mapping/geospatial technology, Remote Sensing, GPS, geospatial data(such as 2D, 3D, vector/raster/image data, layers, thematic maps, attributes, projections/datum etc.)

  • Relevant GIS Tools Experience (ESRI ArcGIS / Autodesk AutoCAD Map / MapInfo / Intergraph Geomedia)
  • Digital Image Processing tool experience (ERDAS Imagine, ER Mapper, ENVI)
  • Exposure on RDBMS and programming knowledge
  • Good analytical / problem solving skills

 

Desire Skills:

 Geospatial Concepts, Remote Sensing skill and ArcGIS Software work experience.

Please send your resume to me (email ID given in contact section) I will forward to the respective concern.

Thanks

Lakshmanan

5 Responses to “GIS Engineer (GIS) – Mangalore Location”

  1. GIS Engineer (GIS) – Mangalore Location | Work from home India Says:

    […] Original post: GIS Engineer (GIS) – Mangalore Location […]

  2. Muniraja K Says:

    Looking for GIS Draftsman

  3. Vidya Says:

    I want email ID for this job

  4. anjana Says:

    This is anjana, i has recently completed my Mtech in geoinformatics, i having four years experience in gis thruout my study an i did two major project ( wadia institute of himalayan geology and in madars university) four minor projects with in gis an remote sensing base. I would like to work in gis field, my email id is anjanaonchiyam@gmail.com

  5. Ravi keerthi N Says:

    I completed my MSc (GIS) in 2012 and I have two working experience.
    I can work with ArcGIS, ERADAS and AUTOCAD.
    And also I can learn any software fast.

    Here am leaving my number please let me know is there any openings for GIS

Leave a Reply

