GIS Internship at Bangalore

Dear All:

Here is good news for GIS students/developers, there are openings for GIS Developer Internship/Trainees at one of premier software development company at Bangalore, India. He/She should be graduate/postgraduate from a recognized university. If you are final year student looking for projects in GIS development, then this will be your opportunity. For details and contact please send me an e-mail along with your brief details .

UPDATE [FEB,2009] : Above internship offer is closed.

Tags: , ,

179 Responses to “GIS Internship at Bangalore”

  1. Gayathri Says:

    Hello,

    I have just completed my M.tech in Geo-Informatics from VTU and looking forward for GIS based jobs.If u find any suitable openings please mail it to me.

    Regards,
    Gayathri

  2. iamlaksh1 Says:

    Hi Gayathri

    Please send your resume to my e-mail id given in contact section!. I’ll try to help you.

  3. shwethal Says:

    looking for GIS Project

  4. iamlaksh1 Says:

    Please send your resume to my email id given in contact section.

  5. Laboni Says:

    Hi, read about the internship summit, would like to know where is it actually in Bangalore and from when?

  6. iamlaksh1 Says:

    Hi

    Please send your resume to my email ID given in contact section. You will get a response from the company,if you are selected.

  7. Mamatha jaldu Says:

    hello sir ,I am mamatha pursuing my M.Tech in Spatial Information Technology…as per our academics i have do submit my project so i need M.Tech project in GIS development. eagerly waiting for your response.

    regards

    mamatha

  8. iamlaksh1 Says:

    Hi Mamatha:

    Please send your latest CV to the email ID given in contact section.

  9. Sankar.K Says:

    Hai,
    i am sankar. i have 2years exp. In gis. i need gis companies email address in bangalore. Contact no 9916008852 email id : snkr_rk@yahoo.com.au

  10. Isha Chawda Says:

    hello,
    I am pursuing my M.Sc(CA) from Symbiosis institute, Pune.Now I am looking for internship for 6 months where i can continue as a pemanent employee. My specialization is System administration and networking. Please notify me, if you find any suitable openings.

    Thank you

  11. AshwinK Says:

    Hi,
    I am Ashwin K, have 2 years of GIS experience and done M.Tech (GeoInformatics). I have worked as GIS analyst, iam intrested in GIS Development like ARCObjects, Server, Engine, SDE, IMS Etc. I have knowledge of C#, VB 6.0, VB.net, ASP.net. Can ugive me your contact no. or Email i would like to get trained in above said GIS Development programs pls if u know any training institute please refer me i will be happy to join.
    Thanks and Regards
    Ashwin K

  12. iamlaksh1 Says:

    Hi Ashwin:

    You can write to me on my e-mail ID given in the contact section. Best Wishes!

  13. Santosh V Says:

    Hi,
    I have 5 years of exp in the field of GIS, currently working in Bangalore
    Please do write to me on my given e-mail ID

  14. S.Rabindar Says:

    Hi
    I am Rabindar have 4 years of experience in the field of GIS application such as Cable tv design, utilitymapping and worked on different overseas project.
    I have done my diploma in mechanical engineering
    I also customize tools for various projects based on the requirement of the project using Autolisp, Mdl(microstation development language).
    I have good knowledge of c#.net, Vb.net and now getting trained on Asp.net,Ajax (will complete asp.net by february 2009)
    You can write to me on my emailID given.
    I am very much interested to get trained in Gis deveopment projects.pls notify me as soon as poosible

  15. ruthu kumari Says:

    HI

    I am ruthu, having 1.2 years experience on gis with back ground of b-tech electrical.i am working for an mnc company on telecom based projects.projects involves land base migration,edge matching, and on microstation i am doing project now is facility clean up with help of data management tool which is web application and ares which is customized software.can please tel me wether this internship is useful for me.i wanted to shift banglore.

  16. iamlaksh1 Says:

    Please do send across your resume.

  17. Bidyot Says:

    Hi,

    I have around 3 years of experience in GIS and i want to relocate to bangalore. Please mail me the companies working on GIS in bangalore. My email id is bidyot@gmail.com

  18. iamlaksh1 Says:

    Magnasoft/Seacon/Nobel Software Systems/Pixel Infotech/Atkins

  19. S.Rabindar Says:

    To which Id should i send my resume

  20. madhusudhan Says:

    hi ,
    i m final year e and c student, i learnt about geoinformatics cource in a news paper .i m interested in mapping and gps,is thier any good training institute r mtech prog by any university?

  21. Rakesh kumar Says:

    my name is Rakesh Kumar . I’m a M.sc. student in the Geology Department at Delhi University and I’m interested in applying for the summer internship program you’re involved in. I have a couple of questions about the program I’d like to discuss with you if possible. I look forward to talking to you.

  22. haresh raisinghani Says:

    I am pursuing M.tech in remote sensing & gis i am looking for Internship in june

  23. suneel joshi Says:

    hello sir,
    i am doing M.Tech. Remote sensing and GIS, i want to do any gis trainnig in may-june 2009 so please sir give me some information about gis trainning centre in india.
    thanks sir.

  24. madhusudhan Says:

    hi,
    do u have any idea regarding the mtech progam offered by vtc in bangalore in karnataka state remote sensing agency campus near kormangala? is this field only for civil/ geography based graduate ?
    i m interested in this field and i m in final sem e and c engg. what r the basic knowledge should i know before joing for mtech in geoinformatics?
    please do reply for my doubts and my id is madhusudhan.bang@gmail.com

  25. iamlaksh1 Says:

    I will let you know if I come across any internship

  26. iamlaksh1 Says:

    As I listed in the post , you can contact these institues for the GIS course

  27. iamlaksh1 Says:

    Please send your questions to my email ID

  28. iamlaksh1 Says:

    Hi

    I don’t know about M.Tech program offered by VTC. Let me check with my friends and reply you back. I would suggest to have good understanding about Geography, remote sensing etc. There were several websites for getting the basics. M.Tech courses covers from all these fundamentals. I appreciate your interest in learning. Welcome to spatial world.

  29. Rahul Shekhawat Says:

    sir, i am a final year student of bca . i have to sumbit a final year project. so for that i want your help .

  30. krishnan Says:
  31. iamlaksh1 Says:

    Please email what sort of help you require from me for your project?

  32. iamlaksh1 Says:

    Hi Krishnan:

    Please send your resume to email id given in contact section.

  33. swati Says:

    hello sir,
    I am pursuing M.Sc. from symbiosis institute of geoinformatics. I am searching for two month project.Can you tell me do you hav any project.
    please reply me.

  34. iamlaksh1 Says:

    Hi

    I dont have any project, perhaps If you are interested I would give some topics for 2 months project which will be good enough. You have can have a mentor at your institute and I will guide you on technical front. Let me now if you are interested and willing .

  35. swati singh Says:

    sir,can u tell me about topics.

  36. iamlaksh1 Says:

    If your college has ArcGIS Server then you can do some good projects using Flex API. Are you interested with Software Development?. Let me know more from you.

  37. Basavaraj Says:

    I have a 2 year exp in ARC Gis.I want to learn the Arc Objects.Shall i get any help from u.

  38. iamlaksh1 Says:

    Hi

    What sort of help do you expect from me ?

  39. YOGESH s. YANDE Says:

    Hallow,Sir im Yogesh S. yande. im graduate of B.Tech(AGRIL.Engg.)& ive also completed course in Auto-CAD map & Arc-GIS9.2 from pune.
    now currently im working in Polyline Technologies pune.
    sir im not satisfy in this job.
    so, sir im kindly requesting u for good opportunity in GIS field.

    waiting for ur reply
    Thanking you!

  40. Jyotsna Says:

    HI
    I have experience of 1+ year as Jr.GIS S/w Engg.
    Looking for a change in job.Ready to work as GIS Analyst,Database Design and Management.
    Please let me know if there are any openings in Bangalore.

  41. iamlaksh1 Says:

    Hi

    Please send me your resume to my email ID

  42. Prabhakar.S Says:

    hi,
    i have 2yrs 11months of experience in arc gis software,
    such as arc gis 9.1 & 9.2. even i plot legal using deed plotter software.

    please let me know the list of companies which hires.

    thank u.

  43. iamlaksh1 Says:

    Hi

    Please send me your resume!

  44. Gopal Says:

    Dear sir,

    Please let me know any GIS opening at Bangalore

    Regards,
    Gopal.

  45. Pramod Says:

    HI,

    I am currently working on GPS Tech.(Vehicle Technology) and having about 10 months of experience. Now that i want to get into core GIS. Can anyone please help me in this?? I want to know the scope and future in this, Since i am from BE(Comp.Sc) engg. background wil this help me?

  46. ch.satish Says:

    Hi,

    I have around 3 years of experience in GIS and i want to relocate to bangalore. Please mail me the companies working on GIS in bangalore. My email id is satish245@rediffmail.com

  47. iamlaksh1 Says:

    Hi
    It depends on your interest. There is huge scope and demand for GIS. Best of luck!

  48. raja Says:

    please gis course details this month in india

  49. shree Says:

    I have 2years of Experience in GIS ,now looking for change. Is there any openings in Bangalore?

  50. Rajshekhar Says:

    Dear Sir

    i have around 2 years work exp in GIS field, curently i am working in Chandigarh project ,i am serchig a GIS job in Bangalore now and i need learn some gis couress .Please mail me the companies working on GIS in bangalore. My email id is (rajesh_mb@ibibo.com,rajesh_benni@yahoo.co.in)
    Replay Me please,

    ur’s
    Rajshekhar.MB

  51. Amol Shinde Says:

    Dear Sir,
    I have completed M.Tech in Geomatics and looking for a job in the field of GIS and Remote Sensing.
    Please let me know about the openings in Bangalore..

  52. sampad kumar panda Says:

    dear sir,
    i am sampad just finished Mtech remote sensing and gis .I have finished MSc Physics before.I know the gis softwares like arc gis,erdas,envi,idrisi,map info.Now i am searching for job in a good gis company.please mail me to my mail id sampadpanda@gmail.com ,if there is current opening in any company related to my field

  53. iamlaksh1 Says:

    Hi
    Can you give me more details?. Your comments doesnt help me to understand

  54. satheesh kv Says:

    Hi
    i am working in GIS company. i would like to have training on GIS technology like ARC OBJECTS…

  55. Pramod V Says:

    Dear Sir,

    As mentioned above im currently working on GPS tech. and i want to get into GIS field. me coming from GPS background ,taking up a course on gis(or learning s/w like mapinfo,arcgis) wil really help me i guess. Say if i learn the s/w like mapinfo,arcgis, wil that help me in future? If yes, wat type of job wil i get(taking into account my engg. background)?? or wher do you think ill fit in??

  56. Pramod V Says:

    Hi Jyotsna,

    Wud like to intoduce myself as pramod. Can i just know wher were you working as jr. s/w engg?? which company? hope u r from engg background. on wat s/w were u working there?

  57. Sushma Says:

    Hello,

    I have completed my M.Sc in Geo-Informatics and looking forward for GIS based jobs. .Kindly let me know if there any openings which suits my profile.

    Regards,
    Sushma

  58. Mamatha Says:

    Hi,

    I have completed my M.Tech in Spatial Information Technology and looking forward for GIS based jobs. .Kindly let me know if there any openings which suits my profile.

  59. ankit murarka Says:

    Sir/madam,
    I am a final year student of Telecommunication Engineering studying at SIT TUMKUR.
    I would like to do a final year project on GIS and remote sensing as i am interested in mapping data and also curious to exlplore this domain..

    Where can i Contact you
    Waiting for your earliest reply
    thanking you

  60. Madhukar Says:

    Dear All,
    I have done B.E. in Electronics and Communication and I have got admission to M.Tech in Geo-informatics offered by VTU, at KSRSAC, Bangalore. I am a novice in this field. would like to know the softwares that one must learn or getting proper learning and job opportunities along with the basics. I request you to please give me some information with this regard.

    Regards,
    Madhukar.B.N.

  61. Mahdi Says:

    Hi
    This Madiwalappa from Bangalore i have 7 years of exp in GIS and GIS with .Net technologies can you give me your cell no.r or mail id so that i can talk to you rearding GIS technologies

  62. iamlaksh1 Says:

    You can find my email address in contact section .

  63. iamlaksh1 Says:

    Hi Madhukar

    You can start learning ESRI Products like ArcGIS Server etc with ArcObjects programming and also have a look at some open source as well.

  64. iamlaksh1 Says:

    Please write to my email ID in contact section.

  65. ajayakumar a Says:

    Iam FINAL YEAR msc applied geology student in MADRAS UNIVERSITY,I AM LOOKING FOR A GIS INTERNSHIP PROGRAMME

  66. leila Says:

    hello
    i am final year msc gis sustainable development in mysore university, and i request to gis internship program,but you wrote this program closed!!!
    how can i finding gis internship in same program and where!
    please send me email if possible!

    thank you in advance

  67. Rupal Says:

    Sir,
    With regard i would like to let you know that, i have done my M.Sc. in Geoinformatics from VMU in the year 2007. After that on 1-11-2007 i joined a Major Research Project sponsored By UGC and successfully completed on 1-11-2009 and now, since i am jobless i’ll be geartfull if you give ne an opportunity.

    Thanking you

  68. iamlaksh1 Says:

    Hi Rupal,

    Please send your resume to my email ID given in contact section.

  69. iamlaksh1 Says:

    Hi Leila,

    At present there are no internship program available.If you send your resume, I will try to help you out. Probably not in B’lore.

  70. Susmita Says:

    Dear Sir/Madam,
    I have done Post graduate program in GIS/RS from CDAC Noida. I have completed my masters in Geography with 60% marks from one of the Govt University of West Bengal. I am looking for job and project in GIS/RS in Blore, can you please help me? As i am new in Blore please give me suggession how cxan i find job here.

    Regards
    Susmita

  71. iamlaksh1 Says:

    Hi Susmita,

    At present I don’t have any opportunity for you, if I come across I will post on my blog as well as email to you. Good luck to you!

    Lakshmanan

  72. basavaraju Says:

    Dear sir /madam
    i had done my post graduation in GIS/RS from applied geology dept. kuvempu university with an aggregate of 70% . i have work experience of about 2 years in gis/CAd and remote sensing field i had quitted the company but right now i am not getting jobs in gis and rs fields so please help mee if u had any information about give me

    mobile 9008392945
    thanking u

    basavaraju

  73. Harika Says:

    Hello sir,

    I got 3 yrs of exp in gis field.But unfortunate thing is i am not from GIS background,because of this i don’t have keen subject from basic of gis.Idid my btech in mechanical.I’m very sound in the projects which i have done. So i’m in confusion and worried to apply for software jobs in gis as every one is asking arcgis and other tools. I would be appreciated if you could suggest me how to over come this and move in my career in GIS. And could you let me know gis companies in bangalore.

    Thanking you,
    Hary

  74. iamlaksh1 Says:

    Hi Hary,
    What kind of project you were worked in?.. Are they GIS application development/data related. Let me know the details and I can help my best.

  75. Harika Says:

    Hello,

    Thanks for your reply.I worked for telecom project using smallworld-pta when i worked with infotech and later i joined other organization in which they are into investment and to promote their business they are developing there own UGSC(universal geographic search engine). here i worked as a GIS Data Analyst. I used to do metro analysis and gather all the needed data in the form of GIS data. sometimes i worked on arc map.

    Everyone is asking smallworld exp but all the openings are in smallworld core side. Here my career is getting a break.I’m not into Application side.

    With regards,
    Hary.

  76. harish babu Says:

    hi Sir,
    I have overall 1 years of experince in GIS.

  77. iamlaksh1 Says:

    Hi Hary,

    I can understand your issue. In GIS field, there are two big players i)ESRI and ii) GE-Small world. Most of Indian Companies working with these products. I suggest you to stick with GE Small world since most of your experience from the same. You can target the companies who are specially working small world. Since you have mentioned you are good in what you did, you can stronly put your point to interviewer saying that you wil learn whatever new things given to you. I’m sure you will come with success. Degree in GIS is not a mandatory. Best wishes!

  78. prem chandra joshi Says:

    Hii sir i am pursuing M.tech(RS & GIS),have my b.tech in CSE.Tell me sir about internship programs in this field at various national and international universities.
    i am quite worried about my future.

  79. shree Says:

    Hi,

    I am having 2.7 years of exp. in GIS . Now am looking for change . Kindly let me know if there any openings in Bangalore.

    regards
    shree

  80. iamlaksh1 Says:

    Hi

    Nothing to worry about the future. GIS & RS are really good field to work upon. There are lot of openings and recruitment available. Study well and develop your skills am sure you will land up with good job.

  81. iamlaksh1 Says:

    Shree,

    Please send your resume to my email ID given in the contact section

  82. mukul Says:

    Hi sir
    i am doimg Mtech in geomatics from ISM Dhanbad. going to comlete in june 2010. i want to do Phd in RS.would you like to help me finding some universites for it?

  83. iamlaksh1 Says:

    Please read this post http://gisprog.wordpress.com/2009/06/26/giscourses2/

  84. vijayalakshmi.s Says:

    Respected Sir
    permit me to introduce myself as a final year student of M.sc Earth Remote Sensing and Geographic Information YTechnology of Madurai Kamaraj University in tamilnadu.As per our syllabus, the entire period of the current semester (Dec 2009-March 2010) in devoted for our final year project work and in this connection, I would be grateful. If you could kindly permit me to carryout my project work under your institute. Once again i kindly request you to grant me permission for my project work under your institution.

  85. iamlaksh1 Says:

    Hi Viji,

    I’ll try my best to you.

  86. vijayalakshmi Says:

    Respected sir
    Already i told my deatails to you I am studying M.sc Earth remote sensing and Geographic Information technology final year. want doing project under your institution sir. Please permit me to working for my project work under your institution sir

  87. Susmita Says:

    Dear Sir,
    I have done Post graduate diploma in GIS and Remote sensing from CDAC after completion of M.Sc in Geography with first class. also have 3month of working experience in Mapinfo, ArchGIS and Auto Cad from JNU. Now i am in Bangaluru and looking for JOB or project in GIS. Please help me to find that.

    Thnaks & regards
    Susmita

  88. sharan Says:

    I have overall 4 years of experince in GIS.

  89. sharan Says:

    Hi,

    I am having 3.7 years of exp. in GIS . Now am looking for change . Kindly let me know if there any openings in Bangalore.

    regards
    sharan

  90. Akhil Kumar Barik Says:

    Hi

    I am searching for a good job in GIS field. I am from Kolkata so it i would be better for me to work near Kolkata.

  91. yashdeep ameta Says:

    gi intership in your compney

  92. Sree Lakshmi Pavani.N Says:

    Hai,

    I have completed my M.tech in Geo-Informatics from IISM(Indian Institute of Surveying and Mapping) recently. I have 2+ years of experience as Asst. GIS Engineer and looking forward for GIS based jobs in Bangalore. If u find any suitable openings please mail it to me.

    regards
    Pavani.

  93. Dushyant Says:

    hello sir M dushyant persuing Btech in Geo Informatics 1st year m free for 2 months after exams but i want to learn something related to my field please guide me what i’ll i do….

    waiting for your reply sir Thanking you..

  94. Dushyant Says:

    Hello sir,

    M doing Btech in Geo informatics 1 st year & m going to be free for 2 months after my IInd sem exam…..
    but i dont want to sit Idle in these holidays
    please kindly suggest me what to do in these holidays Which i’ll going to help me in future Regarding GIS…..

    I i’ll be thankfull to you…..

    Regards
    Dushyant

  95. santhosh t v Says:

    hi i’m persuing my M.Tech in product design and manufacturing student.. i’m looking for a project internship.. can u pls help me.. my email id is santhoshvishwakarma@gmail.com

  96. VEENA SURENDRAN Says:

    SIR,
    I AM AN MSC.EARTH REMOTE SENSING & GEO INFORMATION TECHNOLOGY STUDENT FROM MADURAI KAMARAJ UNIVERSITY,TAMIL NADU.I HAD COMPLETED MY BACHELOR DEGREE IN GEOGRAPHY FROM KERALA UNIVERSITY AND ALSO COMPLETED A 3 MONTHS COURSE OF EDUSAT PROGRAMME ON REMOTE SENSING,GIS AND GPS CONDUCTED BY INDIAN INSTITUTE OF REMOTE SENSING,DEHRADUN.NOW AFTER 6 MONTHS,ON MY 4th SEMESTER I WISH TO DO PROJECT (FOR THE PARTIAL FULFILMENT OF OUR COURSE) AT YOUR INSTITUTION.I WANT TO KNOW MORE DETAILS FROM YOU SIR,KINDLY REPLY ME SIR.

  97. samadhan salgar Says:

    hello I am samadhan,I am BCA appeared in 2010 and I have inrested to do carear in the Geoinformatics so pls give detais information to me
    I leave here my email Id.

  98. velvizhi Says:

    hi,
    am doing Msc Geo informatics.i need help for my project.i want a work in Gis companies for my project.give me the information.

  99. kumar robin Says:

    hi sir,
    my name is kumar robin .i am loking for a diploma level or pg level course in GIS,since im very interested to study it.sir, i have done my B.A in arts but i did not had geography.so its difficult for me to find any course but i am ready to start from entry level even i get on basis of my class 12th also.sir , i was an engineering student but due to health prob i could not continue.now i want to make my career in GIS.please provide me the required information,i am very eager to join as soon as possible without wasting my time any more ,which i have already waste a lot.

    Thank you
    kumar robin

  100. Ashok Vardhan Sanda Says:

    IT’S VERY URGENT:
    ———————-

    Hi,
    I have seen your profile, in the web and i have gone through your profile. I need a help from you, where only you people can help me in resolving this issue.

    It was clear in your profile that, you are offering yuor services in the fields of ERDAS, GIS etc. And I too need the help onthis fields. Currently i am working on a project on Digital Imaging processing techniques based on Change Detection. I want to ask you help to take up the work. If you are interested, let me know on this to 09986402822. Please contatc me by phone.

    Currenlty, i am working on Change Detetcion Techniques like –
    1. Image Differencing
    2. Principal Component Analysis
    3. Change Vector Analysis
    4. Unsupervised Classification
    5. Supervised Clasification

    Data scenes: IRS – 1c 1998, IRS -1D 2004 of Visakhapatnam District, Andhra Pradesh

    Needed your immediate help on this works, and should be able to submit on or before 10 July,2010.

    Regards,
    ———–
    Ashok.S

  101. mushtaq ahmad Says:

    hello
    i am mr mushtaq ahmad i have completed my masters in geography,pgdca,and gis gps and remote sensing diploma please if their are some openings please convay me about that i am fresher.

  102. Prasanna.S Says:

    Hello Everyone,

    I have completed my BE(Civil) in the year 2001. For the final year project, we had done study of Water Supply System using GIS. Since then i have been working into various fields of Civil Engg. Now i am interested to pursue my career in the field of GIS. Would like to know the suitable courses available, if any in bangalore.

  103. subhakar Says:

    hello sir,
    presently im doing b.tech 2nd year(geo-informatics)..
    im good at c++,java,c#,asp.net,html and autocad……
    i just want to find out some gis interships in bangalore…can u please help me regarding this

  104. rohith Says:

    hi,
    I am doing Mtech in Geoinformatics from vtu in the 2nd year.Please help me to get academic projects in GIS development and any internship related to GIS.

  105. raviraj patil Says:

    M doing in Geo informatics 1 st year in mysore university & m going to be free exam…..
    but i dont want to sit Idle in these holidays
    please kindly suggest me what to do in these holidays Which i’ll going to help me in future Regarding GIS…..

    I i’ll be thankfull to you…..

  106. raviraj Says:

    hi
    am doing pgd in Geoinformatics from vtu in the 1nd year.Please help me to get academic projects in GIS development and any internship related to GIS.

  107. samadhan Says:

    I am BCA graduate .I have intrest to do Gis but I have no more information about it so pls send email and details about it.
    I am waiting………

  108. brijesh kakade Says:

    hello sir
    im an student persuing mtech in ssit…i need an internship for my project..pls provide me an oppurtunity to work in your organisation

  109. Ravindra Shetty Says:

    Hi All,

    Groupe SCE India, Bangalore. A leading GIS company, subsidiary of two French Groups, Groupe SCE & Groupe FIT.

    Groupe SCE India is offering GIS training with a state-of-Art technology.

    – Training by professionals with international experience
    – Practical experience on live projects
    – Small batches with individual attention.

    Hurry up enroll immediately…

    for more information contact ravi@sce.co.in

    Ravindra Shetty

  110. sumanth.v Says:

    I am doing mtech in geoinformatics course in vtu…. i need some GIS MTECH final year projects institutes……..

  111. shashank Says:

    hi,
    i m doing btech in computer science and nw i m in last year. I want to do GIS course in bangalore. Can u please tell me where the certification course are offered in bangalore.

  112. vivek kumar singh Says:

    Respected Sir
    i m doing M.sc in remote sensing from north orissa university.As per our syllabus, the entire period of the current semester (jan 2011-july 2011) in devoted for our final year project work and in this connection, I would be grateful. If you could kindly permit me to carryout my project work under your institute. Once again i kindly request you to grant me permission for my project work under your institution.
    or if u have any link in any goverment sector then please give me a mail on my id vksingh.gis@gmail.com
    thanks and regards
    vivek kumar singh

  113. Sumathy Says:

    Sir,
    I am doing MSc Geoinformatics from IIEE i.e Distance Education I wish to do a project. Please help me

  114. supraja Says:

    hello sir,

    i have taken Mtech geoinformatics at vtu RC KSRAC…i just want to know about the oppurtunities in this particular field. can u please guide me ??? i have done my batchelors in civil engineering.
    -regards
    supraja

  115. sravan kumar andhavarapu Says:

    I am sravan kumar doing M.Tech computer science in Vellore institute of technology.I want to do intern in banglore for 9 months from september onwards.

  116. M.pavalavanni Says:

    hello sir,
    I’m pavalavanni, i doing M.tech(RS and GIS) academic year in DRDO-BU-CLS bharathiar university(collaborate course for DRDO-SASE,Manali), Coimbatore. i need three month project for RS and GIS. I’m willing to doing my project in corporate level company. Please inform me suitable corporate company.

  117. priya Says:

    hi ,
    i am doing my m.tech( spatial information technology) project in MNC company and coming february 2011 i have to leave this company so i need a job in GIS technology. my b.tech bachground was computer science. can u give guidence to me how to approch the companies..

  118. srujana Says:

    hi,
    iam doing m.tech(spatial infirmation technology) iwant intern in banglore for 9 months from novmber onwards

  119. varun,adesh,sinu, vinoth, rupa, shemin, tamil Says:

    sir,
    we are the student of m.sc spatial information technology. in the university of madras. we would like to complete an internship program of two months in an institute which is having the Gis and remote sensing applications. Is there any openings in Bangalore or in any other places? . our internship is in april- may. please let us know about the opportunities. please kindly inform us sir,

  120. shivasharank Says:

    i am intersted in gis i have 10+ exp in autocad & autodesk map my number is 9844835506

  121. Deepak Choudhari Says:

    Hii..All
    I am Deepak Choudhari. I have done B.Tech in Agricultural Engineering . I have 2 years of exp. in Software Testing. I want to switch in Remote Sensing & Gis Field. I am planning for M.Tech in GIS&RS. It’s good for my future prospects. Please help me..to decide should i got for M.tech or Any Diploma course regarding GIS & RS.

    Thanks!!!

  122. Maharajan Says:

    Sir,
    i have done bsc it and have 4yrs experience in gis field ,i know vb.net i want to learn arcobject any instiute in banglore pls tell me sir urgent…..my contact no is 08861246530…………………………….

  123. sammi reddy Says:

    hello sir ,
    I am pursuing my M.Tech in Spatial Information Technology…as per our academics i have do submit my project so i need readymade M.Tech project in GIS development. eagerly waiting for your response.
    plz reply asap as i am running out of time

  124. Siva Says:

    Hi, i am siva. I am Pursuing M.Sc Geo-Informatics. Present i am in looking for a good project in GIS/RS.

    Please give me suggestion

  125. swathi M.S Says:
  126. fhauwani Says:

    sir,
    i am doing my final year in the university of venda specializing with remote sensing and gis,if ther is an oppoturnity of doing an internship let me know im ready to relocate.

  127. prianka Says:

    i am prianka doing my 3 rd B.Tech(Agricultural Information Technology) im interested in doing internship in Gis ,is there any internship during the month of April 2011,if there pls will you give information about it pls.

  128. Shiva Reddy kotiq Says:

    hi
    This is shiva reddy i have done my B.Tech in I.T and currently doing M.Tech in Geomatics in IIT Roorkee.
    I want to have exposure to GIS development and modelling

    thanks

  129. Vinaya Prakash.D Says:

    hi
    this is vinaya.I’ve completed my B.E in civil in NIE Mysore.Right now am pursuing my M Tech in remote sensing and geographic information system in NITK surathkal.I would like to do my internship at KSRAC in the coming month of may.If there is any internship available kindly request you to inform .

  130. SreeVidya.M.V Says:

    hi
    this is SreeVidya.I’ve completed my B.E in civil in NIE Mysore.Right now am pursuing my M Tech in remote sensing and geographic information system in NITK surathkal.I would like to do my internship at KSRAC in the coming month of may.If there is any internship available kindly request you to inform .

  131. Libeesh Says:

    Dear Advisor,

    I am doing my Professional Diploma in GIS, India.I am looking for an internship in GIS, Can you please guide me in like, How to get an internship and where and all internship in GIS is available? (either in India or abroad) kindly help me in this.iam looking forward to hear from you

    Thanks in Advance

    Regards
    Libeesh

  132. Apoorv Nagpal Says:

    I am a student of Environmental Engineering 3rd year, I am seeking an internship or this summer 2011 (June-July-August), In my degree programme, I have a course on GIS, Remote Sensing, Geology and
    Earth Sciences, I have a keen interest in this subject and want to
    work in this field too, Thus I would like to put my knowledge and
    enthusiasm regarding this field in to practice by doing an internship in this field.

  133. Puneet bhardwaj Says:

    dear sir
    i am pursuing M.Sc (environment science) from doon university, Dehradun.
    I want to do my internship in GIS as well as build my carrier it this field.
    So, can you please suggest me that where and how i can apply for it.

    your sincerely
    PUNEET BHARDWAJ

  134. Ritu Says:

    Hi,

    I have completed my M.Sc Tech in Applied Geology from Nagpur University & also doing GIS certificate course . I have 2.8 years of experience as Data builder from AND data Pvt. Ltd. Pune (GIS base company ) and looking forward for GIS based jobs in Bangalore. If u find any suitable openings please mail it to me.

    regards
    Pavani.

  135. m.savitha Says:

    i am interested in gis and remotesenging internship for 3 months .
    kindly provide stipen for accomadation

  136. Lakshmi Priya Says:

    I am Lakshmi Priya. I have completed BE civil and MBA systems. I more interested to work in GIS. I have done my major project in GIS. I wish to continue my career in GIS. I don’t have any software knowledge or experience in GIS. I am 4+ yrs experienced in civil engineering software development company. Please guide me to join any course in GIS or to join as a fresher in GIS companies. I am presently settled in Bangalore. I also would like to know more about job opportunities in remote sensing or GIS.
    I am eagerly waiting for your reply.

  137. vivek kumar singh Says:

    Hello,

    I have just completed my MSc in Gis and Remote Sensing from North orissa university, baripada orissa and looking forward for GIS based jobs.If u find any suitable openings please mail it to me.

    Regards,
    vivek kumar singh
    vksingh.gis@gmail.com

  138. Kirti gome Says:

    hi, I am kirti, I have copleted BE in electronics and communication and now i am doing M.Tech in spatial information technology from School of electronics, DAVV, indore.I want to do internship in GIS. Please suggest me GIS , remte sensing,GPs companies for internship.

  139. mahariba Says:

    Sir,
    I am currently doing m.tech remote sensing at Anna university of technology, tirunelveli. I need to undergo an in-plant trainning in GIS and remote sensing domain companies.. could please help me regarding it..

  140. custom software development company Says:

    Nivista is Custom Software Development Company offers services in .NET Application

    Development, Dynamic CRM, Sharepoint Application Developement, Business Intelligence

    Reporting, OffShore Software Development etc. We are expertise in providing IT and ITES

    solutions. Custom Software Development Company

  141. swapnil Says:

    Hardcastle Spatial Solution, A GIS based company is offering GIS internship in pune, please visit http://www.hardcastlespatial.com or mail on info@hardcastlespatial.com

  142. ANANDKUMAR KINNI Says:

    hi,
    respected sir i am anandkumar kinni doing MSc in geospatial application for regional development from central university of karnataka(CUK) which is in gulbarga. currently i am 3rd sem student in the 4the sem we need to undergo for intership so i need your guidence and support.
    i want grow in the field of GIS or REMOTE SENSING.
    I WANT INFROMATION ABOUT INTERNSHIP IN REMOTE SENSING.
    PLEASE SEND YOUR ANS

  143. anandkumar kinni Says:

    Hello,
    I am pursuing my M.Sc (geospatial application for regional development) from central university of Karnataka, Gulbarga. Now I am looking for internship for 6 months where I can continue as a permanent employee… Please notify me, if you find any suitable openings.
    Thank you

  144. dashrath,kolhapur Says:

    I have completed Diploma in civil engineering & 2 years experience in remote sensing & areal photography. & Now i am learning in B.E. civil ( final year ) so now i am interested for doing project in related to remote sensing,areal photography & gis plz i want help for doing project related to civil engineering for contact my Email id dashrath.powar@gmail.com

  145. Ravi Says:

    hello sir,
    i am doing Msc Geo informatics.i need help for my project.i want a work in Gis companies for my project.give me the information.

  146. Abhay Pawar Says:

    Hello sir,
    i am Abhay Pawar student of m.tech(s.i.t) in school of elctronics(Davv) Indore.i want to internship in gis plz reply

  147. Swathi Says:

    Hello Sir,
    I want to pursue job oriented gis course in Bangalore. Could please inform me institutes offering courses and jobs?

  148. kali prasad Says:

    Hello sir ,
    presently i am pursuing Mtech in iis&M(survey of india) I want to do project/intern in banglore for 9 months from september onwards.now i am interested for doing project in related to remote sensing,photogrammetry & gis
    another thing is there any institutes offering projects in geodesy?

  149. Gurveek Singh Maan Maan Says:

    Helloo sir , i am gurveek maan from TERI university,New delhi pursuing M.Sc in GEoinformatics.One of the flagship programs, MSc (Geoinformatics) comprises education in fundamental scientific concepts of remote sensing, GIS, GPS; training in cutting edge tools for geo-spatial analysis; and knowledge of computer programming, project management and communication skills. The programme proposes five months field based Major Project (December-May ~ 20 weeks) following third semester in the institution/organization involved in this area. The students have already undergone a Minor Project of two months (May – June) after second semester.

    Now in fourth semester i want to do my major project in LIDAR. So please tell me which institute/organisation is best to learn this cutting edge technology in Remote sensing field AND who can give new dimension.

  150. Indumathi Says:

    Hi,
    I am indumathi, completed my M.sc spatial information technology with computer science background and have 3+ years experience in photogrammetry job and then completed ESRI arcobjects and good in PHP,HTML and also have knowledge in asp.net and VB 6. I wanted to change to the GIS Development side. Is there any good opportunity in bangalore or chennai for the GIS development and database career. please reply me.

  151. vishnu vardhanen.M Says:

    I am Vishnu from coimbatore .
    I am doing my IIIrd yr B,tech ( Agricultural Information Technology ) in Tamil Nadu Agricultural University.
    I am looking for internship in Remote sensing and GIS applications in agriculture.
    Pls give u r suggestions……………..

  152. Navin Says:

    Hi,
    This is Navin, I am staying in Bangalore. I took BSc in Microbiology. Unfortunately I couldn’t complete the final semester. I have 4.5 years of experience in KPO industry. My Process is somewhat related to GIS. I mean we will be using all GIS Websites for getting information. But, I am very interested in GIS. So, could you please guide me what to do further, which course I need to study, whom can I approach?

  153. shashikala Says:

    looking for internship in remote sensing and gis

  154. Yuvraj Adagle Says:

    Where is email id here ?
    How to send detail?

  155. Sanjay Kumar Says:

    hello sir ,
    i am master’s in GIS and Tech. and i want to do job in Bangalore please tell me gis company that support to fresher

  156. Nigalya Says:

    Hey,
    I’m doing my ug (4th sem) in Geoinformatics in Anna university, Chennai. I’m looking for internship or implant training or working in a project….. or any oppurtunity to learn!! Help me with some suggestions….

  157. Siva Sankar Reddy Says:

    Hello All,

    I am Master’s in GIS and Tech. with 3.5 years of experience, i am looking for GIS jobs at Bangalore and Hyderabad , kindly help me getting gis company that support for experienced engineers.

    Thanks & Regards
    Siva Sankar Reddy

  158. p.jayalakshmi Says:

    hello sir,
    am doing final year BE, am very much interested to do an internship in GIS,kindly help me to get an oppurtunity to do so..egarly waiting for your reply…

  159. Pavithra.S Says:

    Hi,
    I am Pavithra.S having 3 years experience in GIS wanted to shift towards GIS development let me know any vacancy is there .

  160. Magdum Deepali Bhauso Says:

    Hello sir,
    Presently i am doing M.Sc in GIS.
    I am looking for internship in Remote Sensing and GIS. help me with some suggestion

  161. Shrirama. N Says:

    Hello Sir,
    I am a final year M.Sc student of geo-informatics. I would very much appreciate it if i was suggested for some companies for my internship.

  162. P.R. Deepak Says:

    Dear Sir,
    I am a final year M.Sc student of Geo-Informatics. I would very much appreciate it if you would suggest some companies for my internship and job. I prefer remote sensing.

  163. shanmukha Says:

    sir,
    i am 3rd year btech student from andhra university. i am looking forward for an internship in india so please kindly help me

  164. prateek ajin Says:

    Sir, I am pursuing M.tech in Spatial Information Technology and i am looking for Internship in june

  165. prateek jain Says:

    Sir, I am pursuing M.tech in Spatial Information Technology and i am looking for Internship in may/june…plz sir inform me

  166. Nikita Jain Says:

    Dear sir,
    I am pursuing M.tech from S.O.Ex. Davv, Indore in Spatial information Technology stream.According to curriculum i need to do one year internship. Help me with some suggestions regarding GIS based companies in Banglore.

  167. komal shukla Says:

    hey,
    I am doing M.Sc Environment management, (second semester) from guru gobind singh indraprastha university dwarka-110075 Delhi.
    I have been studying GIS and remote sensing and also working on Arc GIS n ERDAS this semester.
    I’m looking for summer internship in related field of GIS.
    I was wondering can I please be assisted where can I send my resume.
    waiting for reply, thank you

  168. kumaresh.M Says:

    sir,
    I am doing M.sc in remote sensing and gis i am looking for any summer programmes in GPS survey or GIS were i can get hands on training.pls gide me…

  169. Arun Says:

    Hi, im doing my ME Geomatics in ANNA UNIVERSITY, CHENNAI. I need to do go an internship for one month in june. I am focusing on 3D City Modeling’ Web GIS and tool development’ please refer me the GIS Companies which are Offering Internship

    Regards
    M. Arun

  170. DEVARAJ Says:

    hi laksman,
    i am devaraj from nobel systems Bangalore. you are colleague from 2003 to 2006 batch. i am working in wti advanced technology chennai. totally i have around 10 years experience in GIS field. so now i have plan to relocate to bangalore. please let me know if there is any oppurtunities are there right now.

  171. shubhangi Says:

    i am 2 yr student of btech geinformatics if there are any internship opportunity please let me know

  172. shrikant mohariya Says:

    Hi Sir ,
    i am shrikant Mohariya i am currently working as a GIS EXECITIVE in ADCC INFOCAD PVT LTD..Sir i want to learn more about gis devlopment plz refer me a tranning cun placment institution ..
    mail id:

  173. shruti Says:

    Looling for gis n rs internship

  174. puneeth s Says:

    hello sir,
    this is PUNEETH.S currently pursuing my final year in m.tech geoinformatics. im looking forward to work on hyperspectral image analysis..do u thing u can help me in ths regard

  175. Sethurah Says:

    Hi,

    I am Sethurajan M. I am a Diploma Holder (ECE). I Have 6+ years experience in GIS Network mapping (various type of work). Now I would like to move my career to GIS development. I have work experience on Arc GIS – Arc Map, Auto CAD, Microstation, SpatailNet, Citrix Software. I would like to learn RS, 3D and Photo gram-entry also. Please guide me.

    Regards,
    Sethurajan M.

  176. Asra Jabeen Says:

    looking for internship in GIS. presently i am in 3/1 in GIS bachelor degree from Andhra University, vizag

  177. Aish Says:

    Hi
    I am final year geoinformatics student of Anna University, I’m interested in doing internship program,
    please give details.

  178. kamna kulkarni Says:

    looking for summer internship in gis field, presently in 2nd sem (DAVV UNIV, M.P)

  179. Salmanul Faris Says:

    hiii, i am salman from Kerala and i am perusing gis at iiitmk trivandrum, i need to know any paid internship for freshers is available outside India like USA, Dubai or any other countries

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 155 other followers

